Osun State wins 18th Annual Nigeria’s President National male youth football championship

Osun State has emerged as the winner of 18th Annual Nigeria’s President National Under-20 Male Youth Football Championship.

The tournament was organised by the African Youth Sports Federation (AYSOF) in Conjunction with Osun State Ministry of Sports.

The Osun team defeated Katsina 6-1 in a crucial final of the competition on Sunday at the Osogbo City Stadium.

At AYSOF 2019, the Governor of Osun state used the tournament to mark his one year anniversary in office as well as his efforts in transforming and developing sporting talents in the state.

%d bloggers like this: